Below is an advertisement.

Mentor of the Year

Terry Francona
Indians President Mark Shapiro introduces the finalists
The Cleveland Indians present the

2015 Mentor of the Year

After Terry Francona won the 2013 American League Manager of the Year award last November, the Indians created the Mentor of the Year as a way to find and honor other great leaders in the Cleveland and Northeast Ohio communities.

Submit nominations for this year's award by emailing a one-page nomination on why your nominee should be considered to Please use "Mentor of the Year" in the subject line. Nomination deadline is Monday, Dec. 15.

  • Email your one-page nomination to:
  • Use "Mentor of the Year" in the subject line
  • Make sure the body of your email includes the following:
    • Your full name
    • Address
    • City
    • State
    • Zip code
    • Day and evening telephone numbers (including area codes)
    • Your date of birth
    • Your nomination

By entering, I acknowledge that I have read, understand and agree to the Sweepstakes Official Rules and the Website Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

The 2015 Mentor of the Year
Ned Barnes/Michael Gong
Ned Barnes/Michael Gong
Co-founders, Carroll Ballers
John Carroll University

The 2015 Finalists
James Fruits
James Fruits
Garfield Heights City Schools/All Pro Dads
Jennifer Zuccaro
Jennifer Zuccaro
Berea City Schools

2014 Mentor of the Year
Jeff Haynes
Boys and Girls Clubs of Cleveland