To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to main content

MLB Nominees for Hall of Game Awards

Wednesday, December 19, 2012 10:31 AM

Cartoon Network on Monday announced the first 10 voting categories and nominees for the third annual Hall of Game sports awards show, which returns in February 2013. Airing across several Cartoon Network and Turner Broadcasting platforms, hosts Shaquille O’Neal and Nick Cannon broke the news with a special introduction featuring a brand new Hall of Game nominee’s song.

Cartoon Network Hall of Game Awards show will feature icons from television, film, music and sports, as kids experience an evening of humor and fun at the most raucous and biggest sports awards show ever. Last year’s event yielded 102 million votes and voting is now open for the first 10 categories at

The nominees are listed below.

Most Awesome Mascot

Kansas City Chiefs “KC Wolf” (NFL)

St. Louis Blues “Louie” (NHL)

San Francisco Giants “Lou Seal” (MLB)

Denver Nuggets “Rocky” (NBA)


(Top alternative sports high flyer)

Kelly Clark (Snowboarding)

Nyjah Huston (Skateboarding)

Kelly Slater (Surfing)

Shaun White (Snowboarding)

That’s How I Roll

(The award for the most stylish athlete.)

Jonny Gomes, Oakland A’s (MLB)

Brett Keisel, Pittsburg Steelers (NFL)

Ryan Lochte, Team USA (Swimming)

Serena Williams, WTA (Tennis)

He’s Got Game

(The award for the best male athlete.)

Usain Bolt (Track)

Miguel Cabrera, Detroit Tigers (MLB)

Arian Foster, Houston Texans (NFL)

LeBron James, Miami Heat (NBA)

She’s Got Game

(The award for the best female athlete.)

Tamika Catchings, Indiana Fever (WNBA)

Gabby Douglas, Team USA (Gymnastics)

Alex Morgan, Team USA (Soccer)

Serena Williams, WTA (Tennis)

Dynamic Duo

(The award for the best teammates.)

Kevin Durant & Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City Thunder (NBA)

Eli Manning & Victor Cruz, New York Giants (NFL)

Michael Phelps & Ryan Lochte, Team USA (Swimming)

Misty May-Treanor & Kerri Walsh, Team USA (Volleyball)

Gnarliest Newcomer

(The award for the top rookie.)

Missy Franklin, Team USA (Swimming)

Robert Griffin III, Washington Redskins (NFL)

Andrew Luck, Indianapolis Colts (NFL)

Mike Trout, Los Angeles Angels (MLB)

We Got Game

(The award for the best team.)

Los Angeles Kings (NHL)

Miami Heat (NBA)

San Francisco Giants (MLB)

US Olympic Women’s Gymnastics Team

Super Siblings

(The award for best related athletes.)

Pau & Marc Gasol (NBA)

Peyton & Eli Manning (NFL)

Eric, Marc, Jordan & Jared Staal (NHL)

Venus & Serena Williams (WTA)

Best Foes Forever

(Award for the greatest rivals.)

Rory McIlroy vs. Tiger Woods (PGA)

San Francisco Giants vs. Los Angeles Dodgers (MLB)

Jimmie Johnson vs. Brad Keselowski (NASCAR)

Duke vs. University of North Carolina (NCAA)

Let's help MLB dominate these awards. Cast your vote today. Comments

More Like This