To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.


Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.
Alex Rodriguez led MLB in homers, RBIs and runs to win his third AL MVP in five seasons. More >
Jimmy Rollins is the first NL shortstop to be named MVP since Barry Larkin in 1995. More >
C.C. Sabathia won 19 and struck out 209 in leading the Indians to the AL Central crown.  More >
Jake Peavy won the pitching Triple Crown with 19 wins, a 2.54 ERA and 240 strikeouts.  More >
Boston's Dustin Pedroia hit .317, the highest average ever by a rookie second baseman.  More >
The Brewers' Ryan Braun hit 34 home runs and set an MLB rookie record by slugging .634.  More >
Eric Wedge's Indians won despite being a team that had many changes during the season.  More >
The very young D-backs benefited greatly from Bob Melvin's communications skills.  More >
Alex Rodriguez earned the honor for the fourth time in the midst of a career year.
Full story >
Prince Fielder became the youngest player to reach the 50-homer plateau at 23.
Full story >
Alex Rodriguez didn't just put up Ruthian numbers in 2007 -- he got in his knocks when they counted. It all added up to A-Rod becoming the inaugural recipient of the Major League Baseball Clutch Performer of the Year, presented by Pepsi. The officially sanctioned award recognizes the player who performed his best when the game was on the line.
Full story >
Red Sox closer Jonathan Papelbon was voted by fans as the Delivery Man of the Year, beating out nine other finalists, including Joe Nathan and Francisco Rodriguez. Papelbon posted a 1.85 ERA, converting 37 of 40 save opportunities in the regular season. In 58 1/3 innings, he allowed just 30 hits while striking out 84 in becoming the first Red Sox pitcher to notch 30 saves two times.
Full story >
Before World Series Game 3, the Astros' Craig Biggio was honored with the Roberto Clemente Award, given annually to he who best demonstrates the values Clemente displayed in his commitment to community and his understanding the value of helping others. Biggio was honored in the last season of his 20-year career.
Complete coverage >

C: Ivan Rodriguez, DET
1B: Kevin Youkilis, BOS
2B: Placido Polanco, DET
3B: Adrian Beltre, SEA
SS: Orlando Cabrera, LAA
OF: Torii Hunter, MIN
OF: Grady Sizemore, CLE
OF: Ichiro Suzuki, SEA
P: Johan Santana, MIN

C: Russell Martin, LA
1B: Derrek Lee, CHC
2B: Orlando Hudson, ARI
3B: David Wright, NYM
SS: Jimmy Rollins, PHI
OF: Aaron Rowand, PHI
OF: Andruw Jones, ATL
OF: Carlos Beltran, NYM
OF: Jeff Francoeur, ATL
P: Greg Maddux, SD

C: Jorge Posada, NYY
1B: Carlos Pena, TB
2B: Placido Polanco, DET
3B: Alex Rodriguez, NYY
SS: Derek Jeter, NYY
OF: Magglio Ordonez, DET
OF: Vlad Guerrero, LAA
OF: Ichiro Suzuki, SEA
DH: David Ortiz, BOS

C: Russell Martin, LAD
1B: Prince Fielder, MIL
2B: Chase Utley, PHI
3B: David Wright, NYM
SS: Jimmy Rollins, PHI
OF: Carlos Beltran, NYM
OF: Carlos Lee, HOU
OF: Matt Holliday, COL
P: Micah Owings, ARI
Balloting is under way through Dec. 5 for honors in 12 categories.
Vote now >
A-Rod was named by his peers as the top player a second time.
Complete coverage >