To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.

Offseason Leagues

Arizona Fall League

AFL logo

The Arizona Fall League, the "finishing school" for the game's elite prospects, is a six-team league, owned and operated by Major League Baseball and comprised of players from all 30 clubs.

Caribbean Leagues

CAR logo

The Dominican Winter League, Mexican Pacific League, Puerto Rican League and Venezuelan Winter League send their league champions to compete in the annual Caribbean Series in February.

Australian Baseball League

ABL logo

Featuring players from around the globe, including many with ties to Major League organizations, the ABL includes six teams located in Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney.


Player Stats by MLB Organization
League Standings
Important Dates
Arizona Fall League
Opening Day 10/08/2013
AFL Fall Stars Game 11/02/2013
AFL Championship Game 11/16/2013
Dominican Winter League
Opening Day 10/18/2013
DWL All Star Game 12/08/2013
Regular season ends 12/22/2013
Mexican Pacific League
Opening Day 10/11/2013
Second half begins 11/22/2013
Regular season ends 12/30/2013
Puerto Rican League
Opening Day 11/01/2013
Regular season ends 12/30/2013
Venezuelan Winter League
Opening Day 10/10/2013
All-Star Game 12/03/2013
Regular Season ends 12/30/2013
Australian Baseball League
Opening Day 10/31/2013
Regular season ends 01/26/2014
Below is an advertisement.