To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.


Skip to main content

Winter League Baseball

Mexico celebrates after its 3-2 win over Venezuela on Monday.
Mexico celebrates after its 3-2 win over Venezuela on Monday. (Ricardo Arduengo/AP)
The Yaquis from Obregon are the 2011 Caribbean Series champions. The Mexican club finished the round robin with a 4-2 record to mark its first Caribbean Series title, and the country's first since taking the crown in 2005 in Mazatlan, Mexico. More »
All Caribbean Series teams alive on final day
Host Puerto Rico is looking for its first Caribbean Series championship since 2000. The last day of regulation play at the 2011 Caribbean Series could be the most exciting yet, with all four teams still in the running for the title. More »
Important Dates
Arizona Fall League
Opening Day 10/12/2010
AFL Rising Stars Game 11/06/2010
AFL Championship Game 11/20/2010
Australian Baseball League
Opening Day 11/06/2010
Regular season ends 01/25/2011
Playoffs begin 01/27/2011
Grand Finals begin 02/11/2011
Caribbean Series
Begins 02/02/2011
Ends 02/07/2011
Dominican Winter League
Opening Day 10/22/2010
DWL All Star Game 12/12/2010
Regular season ends 12/21/2010
Mexican Pacific League
Opening Day 10/12/2010
Second half begins 11/23/2010
Regular season ends 12/30/2010
Puerto Rican League
Opening Day 10/22/2010
Venezuelan Winter League
Opening Day 10/12/2010
All-Star Game 11/30/2010
Regular Season ends 12/30/2010
Playoffs begin 01/02/2011
  • MEX
  • VEN
  • DOM
  • PUR