To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.

The players on each of the 30 clubs have nominated one of their teammates for the Marvin Miller Man of the Year Award, which honors player performance on the field as well as service in the community.

Thanks for voting for the finalists of the award. The six finalists are: Mariano Rivera (Yankees, AL East), Nick Swisher (Indians, AL Central), Raul Ibanez (Mariners, AL West), Chase Utley (Phillies, NL East), Carlos Beltran (Cardinals, NL Central) and Adrian Gonzalez (Dodgers, NL West).

Major League players selected Mariano Rivera of the Yankees as the winner.