To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.

The players on each of the 30 clubs have nominated one of their teammates for the Marvin Miller Man of the Year Award, which honors player performance on the field as well as service in the community.

Thanks for voting for the finalists of the award. The six finalists are: Carlos Beltran (Yankees, AL East), Max Scherzer (Tigers, AL Central), Josh Hamilton (Angels, AL West), Adam LaRoche (Nationals, NL East), Anthony Rizzo (Cubs, NL Central) and Clayton Kershaw (Dodgers, NL West).

Major League players selected Clayton Kershaw of the Dodgers as the winner.