To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.


Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.
All-Star MVPs
Year Player
2015 Mike Trout, Los Angeles (AL)
2014 Mike Trout, Los Angeles (AL)
2013 Mariano Rivera, New York (AL)
2012 Melky Cabrera, San Francisco (NL)
2011 Prince Fielder, Milwaukee Brewers (NL)
2010 Brian McCann, Atlanta Braves (NL)
2009 Carl Crawford, Tampa Bay Rays (AL)
2008 J.D. Drew, Boston Red Sox (AL)
2007 Ichiro Suzuki, Seattle Mariners (AL)
2006 Michael Young, Texas Rangers (AL)
2005 Miguel Tejada, Baltimore Orioles (AL)
2004 Alfonso Soriano, Texas Rangers (AL)
2003 Garret Anderson, Anaheim Angels (AL)
2002 None selected
2001 Cal Ripken Jr., Baltimore Orioles (AL)
2000 Derek Jeter, New York Yankees (AL)
1999 Pedro Martinez, Boston Red Sox (AL)
1998 Roberto Alomar, Baltimore Orioles (AL)
1997 Sandy Alomar Jr., Cleveland Indians (AL)
1996 Mike Piazza, Los Angeles Dodgers (NL)
1995 Jeff Conine, Florida Marlins (NL)
1994 Fred McGriff, Atlanta Braves (NL)
1993 Kirby Puckett, Minnesota Twins (AL)
1992 Ken Griffey Jr., Seattle Mariners (AL)
1991 Cal Ripken Jr., Baltimore Orioles (AL)
1990 Julio Franco, Texas Rangers (AL)
1989 Bo Jackson, Kansas City Royals (AL)
1988 Terry Steinbach, Oakland Athletics (AL)
1987 Tim Raines, Montreal Expos (NL)
1986 Roger Clemens, Boston Red Sox (AL)
1985 Lamarr Hoyt, San Diego Padres (NL)
1984 Gary Carter, Montreal Expos (NL)
1983 Fred Lynn, California Angels (AL)
1982 Dave Concepcion, Cincinnati Reds (NL)
1981 Gary Carter, Montreal Expos (NL)
1980 Ken Griffey Sr., Cincinnati Reds
1979 Dave Parker, Pittsburgh Pirates (NL)
1978 Steve Garvey, Los Angeles (NL)
1977 Don Sutton, Los Angeles (NL)
1976 George Foster, Cincinnati Reds (NL)
1975 Bill Madlock, Chicago Cubs (NL) and Jon Matlack, N.Y. Mets (NL)
1974 Steve Garvey, Los Angeles (NL)
1973 Bobby Bonds, San Francisco Giants (NL)
1972 Joe Morgan, Cincinnati Reds (NL)
1971 Frank Robinson, Baltimore Orioles (AL)
1970 Carl Yastrzemski, Boston Red Sox (AL)
1969 Willie McCovey, San Francisco Giants (NL)
1968 Willie Mays, San Francisco Giants (NL)
1967 Tony Perez, Cincinnati Reds (NL)
1966 Brooks Robinson, Baltimore Orioles (AL)
1965 Juan Marichal, San Francisco Giants (NL)
1964 Johnny Callison, Philadelphia Phillies (NL)
1963 Willie Mays, San Francisco Giants (NL)
1962 Maury Wills, Los Angeles Dodgers (NL)
1962 Leon Wagner, Los Angeles Angels (AL)
Year Player