To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.


Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.
Triple Crown Winners: Pitching
(Lead league in Wins, ERA & Strikeouts)

American League

 2011Justin Verlander, Detroit 242.40250
 2006Johan Santana, Minnesota 192.77245
 1999Pedro Martinez, Boston 232.07313
 1998Roger Clemens, Toronto 202.65271
 1997Roger Clemens, Toronto  212.05292
 1945Hal Newhouser, Detroit  251.81212
 1937Lefty Gomez, New York 212.33194
 1934Lefty Gomez, New York 262.33158
 1931Lefty Grove, Philadelphia 312.06175
 1930Lefty Grove, Philadelphia 282.54209
 1924Walter Johnson, Washington 232.72158
 1918Walter Johnson, Washington 231.27162
 1913Walter Johnson, Washington 361.14243
 1905Rube Waddell, Philadelphia 271.48287
 1901Cy Young, Boston 331.62158

National League

 2011Clayton Kershaw, Los Angeles 212.28248
 2007Jake Peavy, San Diego 192.54240
 2002Randy Johnson, Arizona 242.32334
 1985Dwight Gooden, New York 241.53268
 1972Steve Carlton, Philadelphia 271.97310
 1966Sandy Koufax, Los Angeles 271.73317
 1965Sandy Koufax, Los Angeles 262.04382
 1963Sandy Koufax, Los Angeles 251.88306
 1939Bucky Walters, Cincinnati 272.29137
 1924Dazzy Vance, Brooklyn 282.16262
 1918Hippo Vaughn, Chicago 221.74148
 1916Grover Alexander, Philadelphia 331.55167
 1915Grover Alexander, Philadelphia 311.22241
 1908Christy Mathewson, New York 371.43259
 1905Christy Mathewson, New York 311.28206
 1894Amos Rusie, New York 362.78195
 1889John Clarkson, Boston 492.73284
 1888Tim Keefe, New York 351.74335
 1884Old Hoss Radbourn, Providence 591.38441
 1877Tommy Bond, Boston 402.11170