To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.

Schedule

Skip to main content
  • Baseball Logo
Below is an advertisement.

Postseason Schedule 2004

  World Series  

Red Sox win World Series, 4-0
 GAME MATCHUP DAY DATE TIME TV
 Game 1 Boston Red Sox 11, St. Louis Cardinals 9 Saturday Oct. 23
 Game 2 Boston Red Sox 6, St. Louis Cardinals 2 Sunday Oct. 24
 Game 3 Boston Red Sox 4, St. Louis Cardinals 1 Tuesday Oct. 26
 Game 4 Boston Red Sox 3, St. Louis Cardinals 0 Wednesday Oct. 27

 A M E R I C A N   L E A G U E  League Championship Series  N A T I O N A L   L E A G U E 
Red Sox win series, 4-3
 GAME MATCHUP DAY DATE TIME TV
 Game 1 NYY 10, BOS 7 Tue. Oct. 12
 Game 2 NYY 3, BOS 1 Wed. Oct. 13
 Game 3 NYY 19, BOS 8 Sat. Oct. 16
 Game 4 BOS 6, NYY 4 Sun. Oct. 17
 Game 5 BOS 5, NYY 4 Mon. Oct. 18
 Game 6 BOS 4, NYY 2 Tue. Oct. 19
 Game 7 BOS 10, NYY 3 Wed. Oct. 20
Cardinals win series, 4-3
 GAME MATCHUP DAY DATE TIME TV
 Game 1 STL 10, HOU 7 Wed. Oct. 13
 Game 2 STL 6, HOU 4 Thu. Oct. 14
 Game 3 HOU 5, STL 2 Sat. Oct. 16
 Game 4 HOU 6, STL 5 Sun. Oct. 17
 Game 5 HOU 3, STL 0 Mon. Oct. 18
 Game 6 STL 6, HOU 4 Wed. Oct. 20
 Game 7 STL 5, HOU 2 Thu. Oct. 21

 A M E R I C A N   L E A G U E  Division Series  N A T I O N A L   L E A G U E 
Yankees win series, 3-1
 GAME MATCHUP DAY DATE TIME TV
 Game 1 MIN 2, NYY 0 Tue. Oct. 5
 Game 2 NYY 7, MIN 6 Wed. Oct. 6
 Game 3 NYY 8, MIN 4 Fri. Oct. 8
 Game 4 NYY 6, MIN 5 Sat. Oct. 9
Cardinals win series, 3-1
 GAME MATCHUP DAY DATE TIME TV
 Game 1 STL 8, LA 3 Tue. Oct. 5    
 Game 2 STL 8, LA 3 Thu. Oct. 7
 Game 3 LA 4, STL 0 Sat. Oct. 9
 Game 4 STL 6, LA 2 Sun. Oct. 10
Red Sox win series, 3-0
 GAME MATCHUP DAY DATE TIME TV
 Game 1 BOS 9, ANA 3 Tue. Oct. 5    
 Game 2 BOS 8, ANA 3 Wed. Oct. 6
 Game 3 BOS 8, ANA 6 Fri. Oct. 8
Astros win series, 3-2
 GAME MATCHUP DAY DATE TIME TV
 Game 1 HOU 9, ATL 3 Wed. Oct. 6
 Game 2 ATL 4, HOU 2 Thu. Oct. 7
 Game 3 HOU 8, ATL 5 Sat. Oct. 9
 Game 4 ATL 6, HOU 5 Sun. Oct. 10
 Game 5 HOU 12, ATL 3 Mon. Oct. 11