To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.

Schedule

Skip to main content
  • Baseball Logo
Below is an advertisement.

Postseason Schedule 2005

  World Series  
Houston Astros vs. Chicago White Sox
White Sox win series, 4-0
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET TV
Gm 1 HOU 3 @ CWS 5 Sat Oct. 22    
Gm 2 HOU 6 @ CWS 7 Sun Oct. 23    
Gm 3 CWS 7 @ HOU 5 Tue Oct. 25    
Gm 4 CWS 1 @ HOU 0 Wed Oct. 26    

 A M E R I C A N   L E A G U E  League Championship Series  N A T I O N A L   L E A G U E 
Angels vs. White Sox
White Sox win series, 4-1
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET TV
Gm 1 LAA 3 @ CWS 2 Tue Oct. 11    
Gm 2 LAA 1 @ CWS 2 Wed Oct. 12    
Gm 3 CWS 5 @ LAA 2 Fri Oct. 14    
Gm 4 CWS 8 @ LAA 2 Sat Oct. 15    
Gm 5 CWS 6 @ LAA 3 Sun Oct. 16    
Astros vs. Cardinals
Astros win series, 4-2
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET TV
Gm 1 HOU 3 @ STL 5 Wed Oct. 12    
Gm 2 HOU 4 @ STL 1 Thu Oct. 13    
Gm 3 STL 3 @ HOU 4 Sat Oct. 15    
Gm 4 STL 1 @ HOU 2 Sun Oct. 16    
Gm 5 STL 5 @ HOU 4 Mon Oct. 17    
Gm 6 HOU 5 @ STL 1 Wed Oct. 19    

 A M E R I C A N   L E A G U E  Division Series  N A T I O N A L   L E A G U E 
Yankees vs. Angels
Angels win series, 3-2
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET TV
Gm 1 NYY 4 @ LAA 2 Tue Oct. 4    
Gm 2 NYY 3 @ LAA 5 Wed Oct. 5    
Gm 3 LAA 11 @ NYY 7 Fri Oct. 7    
Gm 4 LAA 2 @ NYY 3 Sun Oct. 9    
Gm 5 NYY 3 @ LAA 5 Mon Oct. 10    
Padres vs. Cardinals
Cardinals win series, 3-0
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET TV
Gm 1 SD 5 @ STL 8 Tue Oct. 4    
Gm 2 SD 2 @ STL 6 Thu Oct. 6    
Gm 3 STL 7 @ SD 4 Sat Oct. 8    
Red Sox vs. White Sox
White Sox win series, 3-0
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET TV
Gm 1 BOS 2 @ CWS 14 Tue Oct. 4    
Gm 2 BOS 4 @ CWS 5 Wed Oct. 5    
Gm 3 CWS 5 @ BOS 3 Fri Oct. 7    
Astros vs. Braves
Astros win series, 3-1
Game Matchup Day Date Time ET TV
Gm 1 HOU 10 @ ATL 5 Wed Oct. 5    
Gm 2 HOU 1 @ ATL 7 Thu Oct. 6    
Gm 3 ATL 3 @ HOU 7 Sat Oct. 8    
Gm 4 ATL 6 @ HOU 7 Sun Oct. 9