2016 Postseason Picture

MLB's 10-team postseason field includes two Wild Card clubs meeting in a one-game playoff in each league (Oct. 4 and 5) for the right to compete in the best-of-five Division Series (2-2-1 format). The League Championship Series and World Series are best-of-seven series (2-3-2 format).

Cubs have clinched NL home field.

Nationals have clinched NL East.

Dodgers have clinched NL West.

Rangers have clinched AL West.

Indians have clinched AL Central.

Red Sox have clinched a playoff berth.

The bracket below shows what the MLB postseason bracket would be if the regular season ended as of

Clubs that have officially clinched a postseason berth: BOS, TEX, WAS, CHC, LAD, CLE.