To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.
2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec

Date Transaction
3/30/02 To set Opening Day 25-man roster, optioned Brendan Donnelly (RHP), Scot Shields (RHP), Matt Wise (RHP) and Jose Molina (C) to triple-A Salt Lake; Assigned Jamie Burke (INF/C), Larry Barnes (INF) and Clay Bellinger (OF) to Salt Lake; Club purchased contract of Donne Wall (RHP).
3/25/02 Optioned Mickey Callaway (RHP) to triple-A Salt Lake; Placed Dennis Cook (LHP) on 15-day DL (retro to March 22) for recovery from a contusion to his left rib cage.
3/23/02 Optioned Bart Miadich (RHP) and Alfredo Amezaga (INF) to triple-A Salt Lake; Assigned Dan Serafini (LHP) to minor league camp.
3/22/02 Agreed to multi-year contract through 2005 with Ramon Ortiz (RHP).
3/21/02 Placed Shawn Wooten (INF/C) on 15-day D.L. recovering from right thumb surgery; Assigned Brian McNichol to minor league camp.
3/16/02 Optioned Elvin Nina (RHP) to triple-A Salt Lake; Assigned Andy Thompson (OF) to minor league camp.
3/13/02 Optioned John Lackey (RHP) to triple-A Salt Lake.
3/11/02 Optined Elpidio Guzman (OF) and Derrick Turnbow (RHP) to double-A Arkansas; Placed RHP Steve Green on DL while recovering from "Tommy John" surgery; Assigned Chris Bootcheck (RHP), Darrell Dent (OF), Trent Durrington (INF/OF), Chone Figgins (INF), Tom Gregorio (C), Jeff Guiel (OF), Jason Hill (C), Gary Johnson (OF), Lou Lucca (INF), Tommy Murphy (INF), Brian Specht (INF) and Juan Tolentino (OF) to minor league camp.
3/8/02 Optioned Nathan Haynes (OF) to triple-A Salt Lake; Assigned Jared Abruzzo (C), Rich Kelley (LHP), Tony Milo (LHP), Bobby Jenks (RHP) and Francisco Rodriguez (RHP) to minor league camp.
3/2/02 Agreed to terms on one-year contract with Scot Shields (RHP); Renewed contracts of Jarrod Washburn (LHP), Scott Schoeneweis (LHP) and Ramon Ortiz (RHP).
3/1/02 Agreed to terms on one-year contracts with David Eckstein (INF), Shawn Wooten (INF), Nathan Haynes (OF), Elpidio Guzman (OF), Jeff DaVanon (OF), Jose Nieves (INF), Adam Kennedy (INF), Jose Molina (C), Matt Wise (RHP), Ben Weber (RHP) and Lou Pote (RHP).