To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.
2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec

Date Transaction
3/31/02 Jesse Orosco: Designated McKay Christensen (OF) for assignment. Placed Jesse Orosco (P) on the 40-man roster
3/30/02 Tom Goodwin: Optioned Guillermo Mota to Triple-A Las Vegas. Designated the contracts of Tom Goodwin and Mike Trombley. Purchased the contracts of Nick Theodorou, Mike Collins and Bill Duplissea and optioned them to Double-A Jacksonville
3/28/02 Phil Hiatt: Assigned Phil Hiatt to the minor league camp
3/24/02 Jeff Branson: Assigned Ricky Bones and Jeff Branson to the minor league camp
3/23/02 Matt Herges: Assigned Kevin Beirne, Bryan Corey, Robert Ellis, Angelo Encarnacion, Koyie Hill, David Ross and Stan Spencer to the minor league camp. Acquired pitcher Guillermo Mota and outfielder Wilkin Ruan from Montreal for Matt Herges and Jorge Nunez
3/20/02 Jeff Williams: Optioned Jeff Williams to Triple-A Las Vegas. Assigned Mark Whiten to the minor league camp
3/19/02 Dennis Springer: Optioned Jorge Nunez and Joe Thurston to Triple-A Las Vegas. Assigned Mike Johnson, Dennis Springer and Todd Williams to the minor league camp
3/17/02 Roberto Kelly: Released OF Roberto Kelly from his minor league contract.
3/12/02 Reassigned LHPs Lindsay Gulin, Rafael Roque, RHP Danny Mota and C Jose Diaz to their minor league camp; optioned LHP Victor Alvarez, RHP Craig House, OF Luke Allen and OF Chin-Feng Chen to Las Vegas of the Pacific Coast League (AAA); optioned LHP Steve Colyer, RHPs Ricardo Rodriguez and Carlos Garcia to Jacksonville of the Southern League (AA).
3/2/02 Agreed to terms with Luke Allen, Victor Alvarez, Hiram Bocachica, Giovanni Carrara, Chin-Feng Chen, McKay Christensen, Steve Colyer, Jose Diaz, Eric Gagne, Carlos Garcia, Matt Herges, Craig House, Cesar Izturis, Jorge Nunez, Dave Roberts, Ricardo Rodriguez, Joe Thurston and Jeff Williams.