To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.
2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec

Date Transaction
4/30/06 Activated RHP Aaron Small from the 15-day disabled list and optioned LHP Matt Smith to Triple-A Columbus.
4/17/06 Sent C Koyie Hill outright to Triple-A Columbus.
4/15/06 Signed 1B Carlos Pena and RHP Jesus Colome to Minor League contracts.
4/14/06 Recalled LHP Matt Smith from Triple-A Columbus; Designated catcher Koyie Hill for assignment.
4/13/06 Sent C Wil Nieves outright to Triple-A Columbus.
4/7/06 Sent RHP Jorge De Paula outright to Triple-A Columbus; Designated C Wil Nieves for assignment.
4/6/06 Claimed C Koyie Hill off waivers from the Arizona Diamondbacks, he had been designated for assignment on April 2.
4/1/06 Released INF Luis A. Garcia and cut LHP Matt Smith, RHP Matt Childers, RHP Jose Veras, RHP Ramiro Mendoza, C Omir Santos, INF Russ Johnson, INF Damian Rolls and INF Felix Escalona.
  Placed RHP Aaron Small and RHP Octavio Dotel on the 15-day disabled list, retroactive to March 24, and placed RHP Carl Pavano on the disabled list, retroactive to March 28.