To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.
2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec

Date Transaction
3/28/08 Placed OF Jim Edmonds on the 15-day disabled list, retroactive to March 21, with a strained right calf.
3/26/08 Acquired 1B/OF Justin Huber from the Royals for a player to be named; Purchased the contracts of LHP Glendon Rusch and OF Jody Gerut from Triple-A Portland; Optioned RHP Kevin Cameron and INF Luis Rodriguez to Triple-A Portland; Placed RHP Carlos Guevara with a strained right groin, RHP Clay Hensley with a right shoulder strain and LHP Justin Hampson with left shoulder tendinitis on the 15-day disabled list, retroactive to March 21st; Placed RHPs Mark Prior (right shoulder strain) and Tim Stauffer (right shoulder strain) on the 60-day disabled list.
3/25/08 Optioned IFs Oscar Robles, Craig Stansberry and Brian Myrow to Triple-A Portland; assigned OF Chip Ambres, RHP Adam Bass and LHP Shawn Estes to Minor League camp.
3/23/08 Optioned RHP Jared Wells and OF Chase Headley to Triple-A Portland.
3/22/08 Released OF Jeff DaVanon and C Robert Fick.
3/18/08 Returned Rule 5 pick RHP Michael Gardner to the Yankees; Optioned C Colt Morton and RHP Mauro Zarate to Triple-A Portland; Optioned RHP Ernesto Frieri to Double-A San Antonio and RHP Wilton Lopez to Single-A Lake Elsinore; Reassigned RHP Paul Abraham, 2B Matt Antonelli, OF Mike Baxter, 2B Edgar Gonzalez, C Nick Hundley, LHP Wade LeBlanc, C Jose Lobaton, LHP Arturo Lopez, OF Drew Macias, 3B Marshall McDougall, OF Vince Sinisi and OF Will Venable to Minor League camp.
3/6/08 Reassigned RHP Josh Geer, RHP Edwin Moreno, LHP Mike Megrew, LHP Cesar Ramos and INF Kyle Blanks to Minor League Spring Training.
3/3/08 Signed RHP Heath Bell, RHP Kevin Cameron, RHP Ernesto Frieri, RHP Mike Gardner, RHP Justin Germano, RHP Carlos Guevara, RHP Clay Hensley, RHP Wilton Lopez, RHP Cla Meredith, RHP Tim Stauffer, RHP Jared Wells, RHP Mauro Zarate, LHP Justin Hampson, LHP Joe Thatcher, C Colt Morton, INF Callix Crabbe, INF Chase Headley, INF Kevin Kouzmanoff, INF Paul McAnulty, INF Brian Myrow, INF Oscar Robles, INF Luis Rodriguez, INF Craig Stansberry and OF Scott Hairston to one-year contracts.