To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.
2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009
Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec

Date Transaction
3/30/05 Placed LHP Wayne Franklin on waivers for the purpose of his unconditional release and RHP Al Levine requested his unconditional release.
3/21/05 Optioned RHP Brad Hennessey and OF Todd Linden to the minors; reassigned RHPs Jeremy Fikac and Matt Kinney to minor league camp.
3/14/05 Optioned RHP David Aardsma, RHP Alfredo Simon, RHP Merkin Valdez, LHP Brian Burres, LHP Erick Threets, C Justin Knoedler, OF Fred Lewis and OF Daniel Ortmeier to the minor leagues.
3/13/05 Re-assigned LHP Armando Almanza, RHP Matt Cain and RHP Brandon Villafuerte to minor league camp.
3/8/05 Reassigned LHP Jack Taschner, RHP Brian Cooper, RHP Brandon Puffer, INF Jamie Athas, INF Michael Cervenak, OF Carlos Valderamma and OF Doug Clark to minor league camp.
3/3/05 Signed RHP David Aardsma, LHP Brian Burres, RHP Kevin Correia, RHP Jesse Foppert, RHP Brad Hennessey, LHP Noah Lowry, RHP Scott Munter, RHP Alfredo Simon, LHP Erick Threets, RHP Merkin Valdez, RHP Tyler Walker, RHP Jerome Williams, C Justin Knoedler, INF Lance Niekro, OF Jason Ellison, OF Frederick Lewis, OF Todd Linden, OF Daniel Ortmeier and OF Tony Torcato to one-year contracts.
3/2/05 Reassigned OF John Bowker, OF Nate Schierholtz, OF Clay Timpner, INF Angel Chavez, INF Julio Cordido, INF Kevin Frandsen, C Eliezer Alfonzo, C Trey Lunsford, LHP Patrick Misch and RHP Jeremy Accardo to minor league camp.