© 2007 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

04/18/07 6:00 PM ET

D-backs eyeing All-Star representation

It's been five years since team has had multiple selections

PHOENIX -- It's been five years since the D-backs were represented by more than one player at an All-Star Game, but beginning April 28 Arizona fans will have the opportunity to change that.

Balloting online begins today and fans will be able to fill out paper ballots at Chase Field beginning on April 28 until June 20.

The game will be played July 10 in San Francisco.

Fans can cast their votes for starters up to 25 times with the Monster 2007 All-Star Online Ballot at MLB.com and all 30 Club sites until Thursday, June 28 at 8:59 p.m. MT.

Fans around the world will again have the opportunity to select the final player on each All-Star team via the Monster 2007 All-Star Final Vote. The vote will begin immediately following the 2007 MLB All-Star Game Selection Show Presented by Chevrolet, which will be televised by Turner Sports on Sunday, July 1.

Selecting the rosters isn't the end of the fun in 2007, either. Concluding the All-Star balloting process, fans will have the opportunity to participate in the official voting for the Ted Williams Most Valuable Player presented by Chevrolet at the All-Star Game via the Monster.com 2007 All-Star Game MVP Vote at MLB.com.

All-Star Game Coverage

The All-Star Game will be televised nationally by FOX Sports and televised around the world by Major League Baseball International. ESPN Radio will provide exclusive national radio coverage, while MLB.com will offer extensive online coverage and MLB Radio will have exclusive play-by-play coverage of the game on the Internet.

Several D-backs players are making their first appearance on the ballot. They include outfielders Carlos Quentin and Chris Young, shortstop Stephen Drew and catcher Chris Snyder.

Third baseman Chad Tracy, second baseman Orlando Hudson, first baseman Conor Jackson and outfielder Eric Byrnes are the other D-backs on this year's ballot.

Cy Young Award winner Brandon Webb was the lone Arizona representative last summer at the game in Pittsburgh.

Steve Gilbert is a reporter for MLB.com. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.