© 2007 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

06/14/07 4:49 PM ET

Umpires, official scorers announced for 78th All-Star Game

Bruce Froemming to serve as Crew Chief at the 2007 Midsummer Classic

Bruce Froemming, who has the most consecutive years of service by an active Major League Umpire in baseball history, will work behind the plate and serve as the Crew Chief at the 78th All-Star Game, to be played on Tuesday, July 10th at AT&T Park in San Francisco.

Froemming, who is in his 37th year of Major League service, will work his third Midsummer Classic, having also been a part of the All-Star Game crews in 1975 and 1986. He has been a part of eight Division Series, 10 League Championship Series and five World Series. Froemming will be joined by 18th year Major League Umpire Charlie Reliford, a regular season Crew Chief who will be at first base, along with Mike Winters (second base), Kerwin Danley (third base), Ted Barrett (left field) and Bill Miller (right field). This is the second All-Star Game for Reliford and Winters and the first for Danley, Barrett and Miller.

The official scorers for the 78th All-Star Game will be Chuck Dybdal, a longtime Major League Baseball scorer of games for the San Francisco Giants and the Oakland Athletics; the Cleveland Plain Dealer's Paul Hoynes, President of the Baseball Writers Association of America; and the San Jose Mercury News' Andrew Baggarly, Chairman of the San Francisco-Oakland Chapter of the BBWAA.

The Minor League Baseball Umpires who will work the XM All-Star Futures Game are David Rackley (home plate) of the Texas League, John Brammer (first base) of the Texas League, Jason Bradley (second base) of the Southern League and Francis Burke (third base) of the Eastern League. The four umpires will split officiating duties during the Taco Bell® All-Star Legends & Celebrity Softball Game (Brammer and Bradley) and the Home Run Derby (Rackley and Burke).

The 78th Major League Baseball All-Star Game, which will decide home-field advantage in the 2007 World Series, will be televised nationally by FOX Sports, in Canada by Rogers Sportsnet and Sportsnet HD and televised around the world by Major League Baseball International, with pregame ceremonies beginning at 8:00 p.m. (EDT). ESPN Radio will provide exclusive national radio coverage. XM will provide satellite radio play-by-play coverage of the XM All-Star Futures Game. MLB.com will provide extensive online coverage of all festivities surrounding the 2007 All-Star Game.

This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.