© 2007 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

10/01/07 4:38 PM ET

Division Series broadcast times set

Games, beginning Wednesday, to be aired by TBS

Start times have been set for the first round of the Major League Baseball playoffs, and fans will be able to enjoy at least two or three games every day during the opening week of the postseason.

The 2007 postseason officially begins Wednesday at 3 p.m. ET, when the winner of Monday night's Colorado-San Diego "play in" game meets the Philadelphia Phillies at Citizens Bank Park for Game 1 of the Division Series.

Three games will be played Wednesday. The second matchup will feature the Angels and Red Sox at Fenway Park, beginning at 6:30 p.m. ET. The Cubs and Diamondbacks will open their Division Series at 10 p.m. ET at Chase Field in Phoenix.

One Division Series begins Thursday -- the Yankees and Indians, who will meet at Jacobs Field at 6:30 p.m. ET. The other games slated for that day are Game 2 of the Rockies/Padres-Phillies series (3 p.m. ET) and the Cubs and Diamondbacks (10 p.m. ET).

Two games will be played Friday. The Yankees and Indians will play at 5 p.m. ET, and the Angels and Red Sox get the prime-time slot at 8:30 p.m. ET.

Saturday will feature two games as well. The D-backs and Cubs will gather at Wrigley Field in Chicago for a 6 p.m. ET matchup, while the Phillies will visit either the Rockies or Padres for a 9:30 p.m. ET start time.

On Sunday, the Red Sox and Angels will play in Anaheim at 3 p.m. ET. Game 3 of the Indians and Yankees series will follow at 6:30 p.m. ET.

If a Game 4 is necessary between the Diamondbacks and Cubs, the two teams will begin play at Wrigley Field on Sunday at 1 p.m. ET on TNT. The Phillies and either the Rockies or Padres will play Game 4 at 10 p.m. ET, if necessary.

Monday will feature Game 4 of the Indians-Yankees series (6 p.m. ET) and the Red Sox at Angels (9:30 p.m ET). If only one game is to be played that day, game time shifts to 7:30 p.m. ET.

Game 5 is slated for Tuesday, Oct. 9, for the Rockies/Padres at the Phillies at 6:30 p.m. ET, and the Cubs at Diamondbaks at 10 p.m. ET. If one game is played, the game time will shift to 8:30 p.m. ET.

Wednesday, Oct. 10 is the final scheduled day of Divison Series play. If Game 5 is necessary that day, the Yankees and Indians will play in Cleveland at 5 p.m. ET and the Angels and Red Sox will face off at Fenway at 8:30 p.m. ET. The game time for Yankees-Indians moves to 8:30 p.m ET if only one game is to be played that day.

All Division Series games except Sunday's Arizona-Chicago game, as well as the National League Championship Series, will be televised on TBS. Game 1 of the NLCS begins on Thursday, Oct. 11. FOX will televise the American League Championship Series, which begins on Friday, Oct. 12, as well as the World Series, slated to open on Wednesday, Oct. 24.

Additional coverage surrounding the Division Series games will be provided by MLB.com and XM Radio. All Division Series games will be rebroadcast to over 200 countries and territories around the world by Major League Baseball International. NHK and JOLF Radio also will have announcing teams on-site in select cities.

Alyson Footer is a reporter for MLB.com. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.