© 2008 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

10/02/08 5:50 AM ET

Dynamic debuts

The 12 most recent players who homered in first playoff game

• 2008 Jason Bay, Red Sox vs. John Lackey, Angels

• 2007 Asdrubal Cabrera, Indians vs. Chien-Ming Wang, Yankees

• 2007 Victor Martinez, Indians vs. Chien-Ming Wang, Yankees

• 2007 Travis Hafner, Indians vs. Ross Ohlendorf, Yankees

• 2007 Ryan Garko, Indians vs. Phil Hughes, Yankees

• 2007 Stephen Drew, D-backs vs. Carlos Zambrano, Cubs

• 2007 Mark Reynolds, D-backs vs. Carlos Marmol, Cubs

• 2007 Pat Burrell, Phillies vs. Jeff Francis, Rockies

• 2007 Matt Holliday, Rockies vs. Tom Gordon, Phillies

• 2006 Craig Monroe, Tigers vs. Chien-Ming Wang, Yankees

• 2006 Curtis Granderson, Tigers vs. Mike Myers, Yankees

• 2006 Carlos Delgado, Mets vs. Derek Lowe, Dodgers

Courtesy of David Vincent of SABR

This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.