© 2011 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

10/06/11 2:00 AM ET

NLDS Game 4 tidbits: Arizona 10, Milwaukee 6

Here is a look at some notable facts and figures from the Arizona Diamondbacks' 10-6 victory over the Milwaukee Brewers in Game 4 of the National League Division Series at Chase Field on Wednesday.

• For the second straight night, the big hit for Arizona was a grand slam. With his first-inning grand slam off Randy Wolf, Ryan Roberts put the D-backs ahead early, and they would not give up the lead as they evened the NLDS at two games apiece.

Roberts' blast, along with Paul Goldschmidt's fifth-inning slam in Game 3, made the D-backs the fifth team in postseason history to hit two grand slams in one series.

It was just the second time a team hit grand slams in consecutive postseason games. The Dodgers also accomplished the feat when Ron Cey hit one in Game 1 and Dusty Baker followed with another in Game 2 of the 1977 NL Championship Series.

• Including their final two games of the season, the D-backs have hit grand slams in each of their last four home games. Roberts got things started in Game 161, when he hit a walk-off slam against the Dodgers. Roberts' blast capped a six-run comeback to push the battle for the No. 2 seed with the Brewers to the final game of the season.

Cole Gillespie then had one in Game 162, a pinch-hit blast as the D-backs scored five runs in the ninth, but came up short in another comeback attempt.

In Game 3 of the NLDS on Tuesday night, Goldschmidt connected for the first postseason grand slam in D-backs history, giving Arizona a six-run lead in the fifth inning and making the Brewers pay for intentionally walking Miguel Montero ahead of Goldschmidt.

Roberts then got in on the act once again with his first-inning slam in Game 4. His grand slam and Chris Young's subsequent home run marked the first back-to-back homers in D-backs postseason history.

• Roberts' homer made it three straight postseason road games in which the Brewers have surrendered a grand slam. Center fielder Shane Victorino hit a second-inning slam off CC Sabathia in Game 2 of the 2008 NLDS.

• With four homers in Game 4, the D-backs set a club postseason record. Arizona has hit nine home runs in the NLDS, the most by any team this postseason.

• Including his two home runs in Game 4, Young has five career postseason homers, making him the all-time leader in D-backs history. Young passed Luis Gonzalez, who previously held the mark with four.

• In Games 3 and 4 of the series, Wolf and Shaun Marcum each gave up seven earned runs to the D-backs while combining for just 7 2/3 innings pitched.

Brewers starters gave up seven or more earned runs in a game just seven times this season, with Wolf and Marcum each doing so once. Marco Estrada also did it once and Zack Greinke and Chris Narveson did so twice.

• No team won more games at home this season than the Brewers, who set a new club record with 57 victories at Miller Park. The D-backs ranked third in the NL and fifth overall with 51 home wins this season.

The two clubs also had the worst road records of the eight clubs to reach the postseason, with the Brewers being the only one with a losing mark at 39-42.

That tendency held true in the first four games of the NLDS, as the home team won each time. This series remains the only one of the four Division Series in which neither team has won on the road.

• Including the D-backs and Brewers, three of the four Division Series will go to a decisive Game 5 this postseason. It marks the first time since 2001 that three series went to five games in the first round.

The D-backs beat the Cardinals in Game 5 of the NLDS at home in 2001 before going on to win the World Series in seven games against the Yankees.

Jordan Schelling is an associate reporter for MLB.com. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.