© 2013 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

7/15/2013 2:58 P.M. ET

MLB All-Stars once again able to use social media during Chevrolet #HRDERBY and #ASG

Social media will once again play a major role during both the Chevrolet Home Run Derby (@chevrolet #HRDerby, tonight at 8:00 p.m. ET on ESPN) and the 84th MLB All-Star Game (@MLB #ASG, Tuesday, July 16 at 7:30 p.m. ET on FOX). Forty-seven All-Stars are active on Twitter, with many also active on Instagram and other social networks.

For the third consecutive year, players will be able to use social media from the field throughout the Chevrolet Home Run Derby, both through their own personal devices or at computer stations set up on both sides of the field near the dugouts. In addition, after a successful initial launch during last year's All-Star Game, computer stations will once again be set up adjacent to each clubhouse allowing players -- once they are no longer competing in the game -- to quickly reach out to fans via social media while completing their other media obligations before returning to the bench. This initiative is a collaboration between Major League Baseball, the Major League Baseball Players Association (@MLB_Players) and MLB Advanced Media, with support from both ESPN and FOX for their respective events.

Below is a list of All-Stars currently active on Twitter, along with additional accounts expected to produce content during the events. Players who don't have personal social media accounts will also have the opportunity to participate by interacting with fans through the official MLB/MLBPA accounts.

American League                              
Jose Bautista (@JoeyBats19)
Miguel Cabrera (@MiguelCabrera)
Robinson Cano (@RobinsonCano)
Jason Castro (@J_Castro15)
Jesse Crain (@JesseCrain)
Nelson Cruz (@ncboomstick17)
Yu Darvish (@faridyu)
Steve Delabar (@SteveDelabar19)
Edwin Encarnacion (@Encadwin)
Prince Fielder (@RealPFielder28)
Felix Hernandez (@RealKingFelix)
Torii Hunter (@toriihunter48)  
Adam Jones (@SimplyAJ10)
Jason Kipnis (@TheJK_Kid)
Matt Moore (@MattyMoe)
Joe Nathan (@JoeNathan36)
David Ortiz @davidortiz)
Dustin Pedroia (@15LaserShow)
Salvador Perez (@SalvadorPerez15)
Glen Perkins (@@glen_perkins)
Mariano Rivera (@MarianoRivera)
Max Scherzer (@Max_Scherzer)
Mike Trout (@Trouty20)
Justin Verlander (@JustinVerlander)
Ben Zobrist (@TheZobrists)
National League  
Carlos Beltran (@carlosbeltran15)  
Everth Cabrea (@CabreraEverth)  
Matt Carpenter (@MattCarp13)  
Patrick Corbin (@PatrickCorbin11)
Michael Cuddyer (mcuddy3)
Jose Fernandez (@JoseFernandez77)
Freddie Freeman (@FreddieFreeman5)
Carlos Gomez (@C_Gomez27)
Carlos Gonzalez (@CarGoMedia5)
Jason Grilli (@GrillCheese49)
Bryce Harper (@Bharper3407)
Matt Harvey (@MattHarvey33)
Clayton Kershaw (@ClaytonKersh22)
Craig Kimbrel (@Kimbrel46)
Jeff Locke (@Jeff_Locke)
Andrew McCutchen (@TheCutch22)  
Mark Melancon (@Mark_Melancon)
Yadier Molina (@Yadimolina04)
Brandon Phillips (@DatDudeBP)  
Buster Posey (@BusterPosey)
Sergio Romo (@SergioRomo54)
Jean Segura (@jeansegura9)

@buck (#ASG)
@Ken_Rosenthal (#ASG)
@ErinAndrews (#ASG)
@ESPN (#HRDerby)
@BBTN (#HRDerby)
@KarlRavechESPN (#HRDerby)
@pedrogomezESPN (#HRDerby)
@Buster_ESPN (#HRDerby)
@Kurkjian_ESPN (#HRDerby)
@JohnKruk_ESPN (#HRDerby)
@Nomar5 (#HRDerby)


This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.