About the A's

Three Consecutive Postseason Berths

Athletics Logo

After three straight trips to the postseason, the Oakland Athletics are poised to continue their success in 2015. Anchored by fan favorites including leadoff man Coco Crisp and third baseman Josh Donaldson (8th in A.L. MVP voting in 2014), plus an experienced and deep pitching staff, expectations are high for one of the American League's original eight charter franchises.

The A's enthusiastic style of play and winning ways have captivated Bay Area fans. With over 2 million fans through the gates for exhibition and regular season games, 2014 represented the A's fifth consecutive season of attendance, broadcast, and digital increases.

Partner with the Oakland A's

Since their founding in 1901 as the Philadelphia Athletics, the team has won nine World Series titles, fifteen American League pennants, fifteen American League West Division Championships and has one Wild Card berth in its history.The Athletics rank second in total American League pennants and third among all Major League teams for World Series titles. Since moving to Oakland in 1968, the Athletics have five players enshrined in the Baseball Hall of Fame including Reggie Jackson, Catfish Hunter, Dennis Eckersley, Rollie Fingers, and Rickey Henderson.

Combined with National Football League games, special events and concerts held at the Coliseum, annual attendance reaches over 2 million spectators.

A's Championship Trophies