Below is an advertisement.

2015 Willie Mac Award

Madison Bumgarner was the winner of the 2014 Willie Mac Award

The "Willie Mac Award" is an annual honor bestowed upon the most inspirational player on the team, as voted upon by Giants players, coaches, training staff, and Giants fans.

The award was established in 1980, in honor of legend and Hall of Famer Willie McCovey. The winner will receive a plaque engraved with the words "Competitive Spirit, Ability and Leadership" to characterize the qualities both McCovey and the winner exemplify

This year's award will be presented to the winner on Friday, October 2 prior to the Giants/Rockies game.

All past winners have been invited to attend this year's pre-game homeplate ceremony on October 2nd.

Buy Tickets  Junior Giants Willie Mac Award Info


Giants fans have the opportunity to vote for who they think deserves the 2015 Willie Mac Award. The overall fan vote winner equals one vote.

Cast your Vote by Wednesday, September 30 at 12:00 p.m. PT.
Please note, all fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required for your submission.
* Nominate Your Player:
  Ehire Adrianza
  Jeremy Affeldt
  Nori Aoki
  Brandon Belt
  Gregor Blanco
  Madison Bumgarner
  Matt Cain
  Santiago Casilla
  Brandon Crawford
  Matt Duffy
  Chris Heston
  Tim Hudson
  George Kontos
  Tim Lincecum
  Javier Lopez
  Justin Maxwell
  Angel Pagan
  Joe Panik
  Jake Peavy
  Hunter Pence
  Yusmeiro Petit
  Buster Posey
  Sergio Romo
  Hector Sanchez
  Hunter Strickland
  Andrew Susac
  Ryan Vogelsong

 Voter Information
* First Name * Last Name
* Address Address 2
* City * State
* Zip Code  
Day Phone * Evening Phone
Mobile Phone
Enter your mobile phone information to receive text messages & updates from and (Optional, if checked, 'Mobile Phone' must be provided). Msg&Data Rates may Apply. Reply "Stop" to cancel. Text "Help" or email for assistance. Expect 1-2 messages per week.
* Birth Date
* E-mail Address
   I would like to receive commercial e-mails from and
By submitting I acknowledge that I have read, understand and agree to be bound by
the Website Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

The Award will be determined by the combined votes of the Giants fans, players, coaches, and training staff. The winner of the fan vote will count as one vote towards the overall winner. Ballots generated by a script, macro or other mechanical or automated means will be disqualified. MLB Advanced Media, L.P. will validate all ballots cast, and reserves the right to invalidate any such ballot at its discretion. The San Francisco Giants will have final decision on all balloting matters. All votes are final.