Below is an advertisement.


About the Ford C. Frick Award

The Ford C. Frick Award is presented annually during the Hall of Fame Weekend to broadcasters for "major contributions to baseball". Presented annually since 1978, the Ford C. Frick Award is given to an active or retired broadcaster with a minimum of 10 years of continuous major league broadcast service with a team, a network or a combination of the two.

The award is named after the late broadcaster, National League President, Commissioner and Hall of Famer, Ford Christopher Frick. Frick was a driving force behind the creation of the Hall of Fame in Cooperstown and he helped foster the relationship between radio and baseball.

While not inducted into the Hall of Fame, each award recipient is presented with calligraphy of the award and is recognized in the "Scribes & Mikemen" exhibit in the Library of the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Former Cardinals broadcasters Jack Buck (1987) and Harry Caray (1989) are recipients of this prestigious award.

Ford C. Frick Award: FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions »