To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.

Morning Lineup Trivia

Answers to the burning Qs posed by your favorite daily e-mail. Read and learn, baseball fans... (or, pat yourself on the back if you knew the answer!)

November 23, 2014
Q: The Dodgers retired Jackie Robinson's No. 42 on June 4, 1972, along with the numbers of two other players. Which ones?
A: No. 32 for Sandy Koufax and No. 39 for Roy Campanella
November 22, 2014
Q: Who holds the Expos' franchise record for hits in a season?
A: Vladimir Guerrero (206 in 2002)
November 21, 2014
Q: Among players born in Pennsylvania, Ken Griffey Jr. (630 home runs) and Stan Musial (475) are first and third on the home run list. Which Hall of Famer is between them, with 563?
A: Reggie Jackson
November 20, 2014
Q: Since Jon Lester's debut in 2006, no one has more wins for the Red Sox than his 110. Who is second with 89?
A: Josh Beckett
November 19, 2014
Q: Giancarlo Stanton is third (tied with Albert Pujols) in MLB with 154 home runs since his 2010 debut. Who is first?
A: Toronto's Jose Bautista, with 187. Detroit's Miguel Cabrera has 181.
November 18, 2014
Q: Who is the last Braves outfielder to hit 30 or more home runs in a season?
A: Andruw Jones hit 41 in 2006
November 17, 2014
Q: Who won the 1969 National League Cy Young Award?
A: Tom Seaver, Mets
November 16, 2014
Q: Which pitcher allowed Ichiro Suzuki's 258th hit in 2004, breaking the MLB single-season record?
A: Ryan Drese, TEX
November 15, 2014
Q: Giancarlo Stanton led the NL with 37 home runs in 2014, the first Marlin to lead the league. Which NL franchise has never had a league leader?
A: The Expos/Nationals
November 14, 2014
Q: Who are the only three players younger than Mike Trout (23) to win an MVP Award?
A: Vida Blue (A's, 1971), Johnny Bench (Reds, 1970) and Stan Musial (Cardinals, 1943) were all 22
November 13, 2014
Q: Who was the last unanimous winner of the NL Cy Young Award?
A: The Phillies' Roy Halladay in 2010
November 12, 2014
Q: Matt Williams joined three others in winning Manager of the Year in his first season. Who are they?
A: Hal Lanier (1986, Astros), Dusty Baker (1993, Giants) and Joe Girardi (2006, Marlins)
November 11, 2014
Q: Jose Abreu is the fourth Cuban-born player to be named Rookie of the Year. Who are the other three?
A: Miami's Jose Fernandez (2013), Oakland's Jose Canseco (1986) and Minnesota's Tony Oliva (1964)
November 10, 2014
Q: Who was the last White Sox player to win the Rookie of the Year Award?
A: Ozzie Guillen in 1985